Wedding Reviews

'THANK YOU to you and all of the team at Vienna Woods for making our wedding weekend a truly memorable one' - Courtesy of Sarah Landells

Reviewed November 2022

I just wanted to send you an email on behalf of Kevin and myself to say a big THANK YOU to you and all of the team at Vienna Woods for making our wedding weekend a truly memorable one. It was absolutely fabulous from start to finish.All of our guests have commented on the quality (and amount!) of food, venue and above all the staff and how friendly and accommodating everyone was. Even when my family arrived in the dead of night after their flight was delayed you were happy to supply them with much needed food and drink!

In particular can I do shout outs for Melissa (an absolute star!)  who has been brilliant from start to finish. She was always quick to respond and bent over backwards to help us with any queries or worries - she's such an asset to the hotel.I feel we've spoken to her so much that she's now one of our family! Also Gerald who was fantastic with the catering and ensuring everyone was fed and Mary an absolute gem who's happy to help whether its helping me with my bags when we arrived Friday night or serving us our food. I know there's a whole host of others who were involved over the weekend too and a big thank you to those too - please do pass on our best wishes and thanks.

 

'From day 1 you have been a pleasure to work with' - Courtesy of Karen Clancy

Reviewed November 2022

I wanted to take a few minutes just to extend a very big thank you to you and your team.  Everyone spoke about how everything flowed so well on the day and the venue looked great. From day 1 you have been a pleasure to work with, so efficient and I will be highly recommending people to go to Vienna Woods for a wedding.  Thank you so much for all your help leading up to and on the day of the wedding, it was amazing.  You are a star.

 
'Melissa is excellent at her job' - Courtesty of Rebecca Mackey
 
Reviewed November 2022
 

We celebrated our wedding reception in Vienna Woods in June. We worked with both John and Melissa and couldn't say enough about the two of them. Melissa is excellent at her job and had everything covered and totally put our minds at ease

 

'Top class professionalism' - Courtesty of Weddings Online

Reviewed September 2022

Hotel was beautiful on the day we had an amazing time. Melissa and Michael do an amazing job and have top class professionalism and they know exactly how to run a smooth relaxed day. Thank you so much for making our day the best.

 

'Absolutely loved the place' - Courtesy of Weddings Online

Reviewed September 2022

From the first viewing of hotel & meeting Michael we just absolutely loved the place were made feel so comfortable. When we had to change our date, it was no bother at all that’s when we had Melissa all I can say she was amazing to deal with, went above & beyond. On our day from start to finish everything was just perfect the food was delicious, and the staff were just lovely all our guests said the same thing. Would highly recommend Vienna Woods Hotel.

 

'Absolutely AMAZING' - Courtesy of Weddings Online

Reviewed September 2022

 Absolutely AMAZING service from the day we booked our wedding 2 years ago to the actual day. Every single person at the hotel was so unbelievably welcoming and did everything they could to help us and to be so accommodating. Couldn't recommend the hotel any higher. 

 

'We would 110% recommend the Vienna Woods' - Courtesy of Weddings Online

 Reviewed September 2022

 Melissa was an absolute pleasure to work with, she’s so professional but was a great laugh as well!! We would 110% recommend the Vienna woods!! Melissa made our experience amazing she’s a credit to the hotel.

 

"Stunning venue, service and food" - Courtesy of Hitched.ie

 Reviewed August 2022

We got married in Corks Vienna Woods in July 2022. We had originally planned pur wedding for July 2021. When it came to changing the date due to covid the transition was seamless. Michael and the staff at Vienna woods were extremely professional and answered any questions we had immediately and helped with every little detail needed. We made some changes to the order of the food and this was no problem at all.

Melissa the wedding coordinator couldn't have done more for me to make the day run seamlessly and I had to do very little prep for it as she had suggestions and understood any thoughts I had. The day ran amazingly smooth and EVERYONE commended the venue as the food and service was 5 star. Thank you so much for making our day so fantastic.

 

'Wedding Venue' - Courtesy of TripAdvisor 

 Reviewed May 2022. 

Got married here on 5 May. Absolutely beautiful venue . Beautifully decorated all round. Food superb plenty to go around. Wedding manager Melissa is top class. Very professional from first visit to wedding. Everyone complimented the food the service and the overall table decor. Would highly recommend this venue for small or large weddings. Very reasonably priced compared to some venues we looked at. 5 star all round.

 

'Wedding at Vienna Woods' 

 Reviewed October 2021. 

 We have been planning our wedding for the last few months and have visited many venues to hotels, houses & so on. Previous venues and co-ordinators just didn't sit right and we didn't have good experiences with any. Today was a breakthrough. We arrived to Vienna Woods and met Melissa the Wedding Co-ordinator. What a breathe of fresh air! She showed us around, had some giggles with us and was very easy to talk to, especially when it came to lay out of ceremony room, reception and menu. To my knowledge she is working for you a shirt period of time (I asked her how long was she there as she had amazing knowledge) but I promise you she has been the nicest person we have dealt with throughout our process. I know times are quite rough throughout hospitality right now but if she ever decides to move on from Vienna Woods I highly recommend you offer her a raise instead! After our visit today we had another venue viewing and nothing compared to our experience at Vienna Woods. So much so that we rang right away after and booked our wedding for 2023! We are really looking forward to planning our day with Melissa & all the team. She is a credit to the business.

 

 

"Our Wedding Day" - Courtesy of Facebook

 Reviewed February 2020

 Myself and my husband had our reception ere for our wedding in November from the very first moment we saw the place we knew it was for us. We fell in love with the outstanding decor and the most beautiful ball room there was no point even looking elsewhere, nothing would compare. Michael and his team went above and beyond for us and my family the staff were outstanding and so kind, me and the bridal party stayed the night beforehand best decision ever! Everything was done with a hundred and ten percent effort. I wish I could do it all over again. People are still talking about how beautiful the room was done up. Thank you all at Vienna Woods Hotel, from the newlyweds!!

 

 

"Wedding" - Courtesy of Facebook

 Reviewed October 2019

 Unbelievable Wedding Venue!! We had our wedding here and I can not praise Michael and his staff enough. From the very start everything in the planning was made so easy and I really didn't think about the reception side of this too much during the wedding planning as I felt it was being completely taken care of and I was right to think so. Maryanne looked after us the week/day of the wedding and nothing was an issue. The ballroom is beautiful and all our guests are still raving about the food which was both tasty and plentiful. Everything about the day was perfect and the staff couldn't do enough for us or our guests. We ended up staying the night after the wedding as well and again the staff went above and beyond any other hotel I've stayed in especially Shulagh who looks after breakfast. You will not regret your decision to book Vienna Woods. They gave us the best day ever!!

 

 

"Our Wedding Venue" - Courtesy of Tripadvisor

 Reviewed August 2019

 We had our wedding here on the 11th July. Michael and the staff were so welcoming and easy to deal with from the beginning. The ballroom is a lovely size with lots of natural light. The food was fantastic from start to finish, including dinner,late night finger food and breakfast. We ate in the restaurant the following day too and it was also lovely. All staff in every area of the hotel are friendly and so accommodating. Nothing is a problem. With the recent refurbishment of the bedrooms too, made all of our guests stay even more special. Thank you so much to Michael and his team for looking after us in July.

 

 

"Wedding Venue" - Courtesy of Tripadvisor

 Reviewed June 2019

 We had our wedding there 28 June 2019.The staff are top class, the food is outstanding. the venue is elegant.I would recommend the hotel for any wedding.Maryann helped us with the logistics and was extremely helpful.

 

 

"Wedding" - Courtesy of Tripadvisor

 Reviewed May 2019

 We had our wedding here in February this year and we couldn't have asked for better. Mary Anne was outstanding from our first meeting to the last. The food was amazing and our guests all left very happy. We would highly recommend organising your wedding with MaryAnne in the beautiful setting of Vienna Woods Hotel. Thank you for a great day.

 

 

"February Wedding" - Courtesy of Tripadvisor

 Reviewed February 2019

 We had our wedding at Vienna Woods on the 8th Feb 19. It was a fantastic day and this was largely due to the efforts of all at the hotel. A great place to get married with a lovely cosy ambiance. The ball room has a great vibe and the food was top class. All our guests loved the place. Thanks Maryanne, Michael and all the staff for making our wedding day so special. Steve & Christine

 

"Wedding Review" - Courtesy of Tripadvisor

 Reviewed January 2019

We got married in Vienna Woods on the 12th of October. Everything from start to finish was fabulous! Michael, MaryAnn and all of the staff were a pleasure to deal with and helped us in every way possible. The food and venue were excellent. Thank you, Barry and Tricia

 

"Wedding" - Courtesy of Tripadvisor

 Reviewed December 2018

 Highly recommend Vienna Woods as a wedding venue. From our very first meeting with Mary Anne we knew that we were going to get excellent, professional and personalised service on our wedding day. And that we did. The venue, staff and service were amazing and the food was incredible. We have had nothing but positive comments from our guests. Thanks again Mary Anne to you and all the team in Vienna Woods for making our day so special.

 

"Best day ever! Our wedding day" - Courtesy of Tripadvisor

 Reviewed December 2018

 Everybody needs to get married in Fitzgerald’s Vienna Woods!! Michael and his team made our day so special. From the time we booked the venue all the way up until our wedding day and after, the standard of care, courtesy and professionalism was second to none. The food was incredible. The venue itself is so conveniently located in such a beautiful scenic area, perfect for wedding photos! Thank you guys so much, you truly made our day! I would highly recommend Michael and his team in Vienna Woods Cork to anybody for any future events, especially for weddings and for those looking for a pet friendly venue. It was so important to us that our dog was at our wedding , and he was welcomed by all the staff in the hotel it really made our day extra special. I cannot wait to come back. - Nicola and Stephen October 2018

 

"Wedding" -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

 Reviewed November 2018

 We had our wedding in Vienna Woods in October this year, we can not recommend this hotel enough. From start to finish the staff were exceptional, going out of their way to make our day as special as possible, nothing was a problem. When we got engaged we arranged a meeting with Vienna Woods and went no where else as we were so impressed. Our guest's still speak about the food, it was excellent aswell as the service. As a couple we have been to many wedding's and we know the standard has to be very high with big weddings to please everyone, and we could not fault one bit of our day. Michael the manager dealt with us from day one and again he was so helpful, and professional in every way. Friends of ours have booked their wedding for next year as they were so impressed with the hotel on our day. Thanks again to the hotel, ye were fantastic.

 

"Wedding in Vienna Woods"- Courtesy of Tripadvisor

 Reviewed November 2018

 We got married in Vienna Woods in December 2017 and we cannot recommend this hotel enough. The hotel itself is stunning. At Christmas time it looks magical. They go all out with the decorations. The hotel has been renovated in the last few years and is just beautiful and so cosy in the winter. The staff are so helpful and kind, nothing was too much for them. The food was amazing, all our guests commented on how good the food was. We have visited this hotel many times since and have received first class service each and every time. If you are looking for a wedding venue or just a place to stay when visiting Cork, you need to check this hotel out!!

 

"Fantastic wedding venue" -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

 Reviewed September 2018

We got married in Vienna Woods in Nov 2017 and if you're thinking of booking here for your wedding then I can't recommend it enough. Mary Ann and her time were outstanding from the very first moment we met them and couldn't have been more helpful. She really took the stress out of planning our reception. The food was excellent and we got loads of great feedback from the guests. Location wise it is so near to the city center and airport which is ideal for guests that are traveling. The bridal suite was beautiful and it really is great value for money!

 

"Our Wedding Day" -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed August 2018

 We had our wedding here on 02 June 2018. From the first time we met Michael we were treated like friends. Nothing was a problem and anything we needed to know re wedding Michael was always on the other side of the phone or email. Our wedding day came and everything was brilliant Food was out standing, staff very friendly and courteous especially kay, Dominic, Marcella and Caroline who looked after us brilliantly. I had a few tables i needed set up on the day (stuff dropped in day before) e.g. memorial table and sweet table etc and omg they were done to perfection. The one thing I loved was I didn't have to worry about anything on the day Michael and his team had everything under control and they went above and beyond our expectations. everyone at the wedding had a fantastic day and are still raving about the food and the hotel and how everything was done so fluidly.I would highly recommend The Vienna Woods Hotel for your wedding or any occasion . They are a team that make everything perfect for you. Thank you Michael, MaryAnn,Susan (in reception who always made me smile when i called in) Abdualla ( who ran a tight ship during the meal) and all the team who helped out in anyway for making our special day so memorable. love from Padraig & Margaret Hally

 

“Wedding 9th June” -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed June 2018

Myself and my wife got married on the 9th of June and had our reception at Vienna Woods. We had a brilliant day and the service provided was second to none. From the start Maryanne was a pleasure to deal with and helped us through all of the details for the day, Maryanne, Michael and Sam and all of the staff were all excellent. The place looked great and everyone complimented the food, it was superb. We were very lucky with the weather so outside was setup for the guests and it looked great. I would highly recommend that any couple thinking off getting married should check out Vienna Woods, you will not be disappointed. Thanks for a great day, Stephen & Vicky

 

“Michelle & Ed’s Wedding Day” -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed May 2018

We celebrated our wedding day at the beautiful Vienna Wood's Hotel. I cannot compliment the Hotel, it's management and staff enough. Every last detail was perfect and it made our day and that of our guests one to remember.

 

“Gemma & Billy’s Wedding” -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed May 2018

I have just returned from my daughter Gemma and her fiancé Billy's wedding which was held in the hotel "Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods" on Saturday 28th April. The first term that comes to mind is "WOW" I cannot praise "Michael Magner" and all of his staff highly enough. His hospitality, attention to detail and service was second to none. If there are any future Bride's and Groom's reading this I would highly recommend that you book a show round you will not be disappointed. I would like to say a huge thank you to all the service staff for their care and professionalism and to the Chef and his team for the wonderful food that we were served. All the guests that have contacted me have all said what an amazing time they had and wished they could do it all again this weekend. So once again Michael, Thank you so very much for helping to make Gemma and Billy's wedding day so wonderful.

 

“Outstanding” -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed May 2018

What a wonderful weekend we had at my sisters wedding this weekend. Firstly the venue is so welcoming! Secondly the food was incredible....the whole wedding thought so! I know because I was one of the awkward guests with food allergies and the staff literally bent over backwards to accommodate us. I never tasted such fabulous gluten free deserts! The chocolate cake... I was stuffed but still finished it and I’m dreaming of it since! The kids had such a ball and the atmosphere was really child friendly. Thank you all so much, wonderful family memories made.

 

“wedding reception” -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed March 2018

We couldn't recommend Vienna Woods more highly for a wedding reception. We had our reception there in March and everything about it was fab! Maryanne, our wedding coordinator, was a pleasure to deal with. She was extremely friendly, efficient and obliging. She made planning our wedding very easy. On our wedding day we were treated like royalty by Maryanne, Michael, Sam and all the staff. The food and service was complimented by many of our guests. The food is locally sourced and is very tasty. There was plenty of everything and they came around with seconds. Wine glasses were also kept topped up. Our guests were also very impressed with their rooms. We can't thank Vienna Woods enough for making our wedding day so special and easy.

 

For your special wedding in Cork at Vienna Woods Hotel, for personal attention to detail, please click here for our wedding brochure.

Keep Informed - Get the latest special offers directly from us

Sign Up
Safety Charter