Wedding Reviews

"Fantastic wedding venue" -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed September 2018

We got married in Vienna Woods in Nov 2017 and if you're thinking of booking here for your wedding then I can't recommend it enough. Mary Ann and her time were outstanding from the very first moment we met them and couldn't have been more helpful. She really took the stress out of planning our reception. The food was excellent and we got loads of great feedback from the guests. Location wise it is so near to the city centre and airport which is ideal for guests that are travelling. The bridal suite was beautiful and it really is great value for money!


"Our Wedding Day" -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed August 2018

We had our wedding here on 02 June 2018. From the first time we met Michael we were treated like friends. Nothing was a problem and anything we needed to know re wedding Michael was always on the other side of the phone or email. Our wedding day came and everything was brilliant Food was out standing, staff very friendly and courteous especially kay, Dominic, Marcella and Caroline who looked after us brilliantly. I had a few tables i needed set up on the day (stuff dropped in day before) e.g. memorial table and sweet table etc and omg they were done to perfection. The one thing I loved was I didn't have to worry about anything on the day Michael and his team had everything under control and they went above and beyond our expectations. everyone at the wedding had a fantastic day and are still raving about the food and the hotel and how everything was done so fluidly.I would highly recommend The Vienna Woods Hotel for your wedding or any occasion . They are a team that make everything perfect for you. Thank you Michael, MaryAnn,Susan (in reception who always made me smile when i called in) Abdualla ( who ran a tight ship during the meal) and all the team who helped out in anyway for making our special day so memorable. love from Padraig & Margaret Hally

 

“Wedding 9th June” -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed June 2018

Myself and my wife got married on the 9th of June and had our reception at Vienna Woods. We had a brilliant day and the service provided was second to none. From the start Maryanne was a pleasure to deal with and helped us through all of the details for the day, Maryanne, Michael and Sam and all of the staff were all excellent. The place looked great and everyone complimented the food, it was superb. We were very lucky with the weather so outside was setup for the guests and it looked great. I would highly recommend that any couple thinking off getting married should check out Vienna Woods, you will not be disappointed. Thanks for a great day, Stephen & Vicky


“Michelle & Ed’s Wedding Day” -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed May 2018

We celebrated our wedding day at the beautiful Vienna Wood's Hotel. I cannot compliment the Hotel, it's management and staff enough. Every last detail was perfect and it made our day and that of our guests one to remember.


“Gemma & Billy’s Wedding” -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed May 2018

I have just returned from my daughter Gemma and her fiancé Billy's wedding which was held in the hotel "Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods" on Saturday 28th April. The first term that comes to mind is "WOW" I cannot praise "Michael Magner" and all of his staff highly enough. His hospitality, attention to detail and service was second to none. If there are any future Bride's and Groom's reading this I would highly recommend that you book a show round you will not be disappointed. I would like to say a huge thank you to all the service staff for their care and professionalism and to the Chef and his team for the wonderful food that we were served. All the guests that have contacted me have all said what an amazing time they had and wished they could do it all again this weekend. So once again Michael, Thank you so very much for helping to make Gemma and Billy's wedding day so wonderful.

 

“Outstanding” -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed May 2018

What a wonderful weekend we had at my sisters wedding this weekend. Firstly the venue is so welcoming! Secondly the food was incredible....the whole wedding thought so! I know because I was one of the awkward guests with food allergies and the staff literally bent over backwards to accommodate us. I never tasted such fabulous gluten free deserts! The chocolate cake... I was stuffed but still finished it and I’m dreaming of it since! The kids had such a ball and the atmosphere was really child friendly. Thank you all so much, wonderful family memories made.


“wedding reception” -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed March 2018

We couldn't recommend Vienna Woods more highly for a wedding reception. We had our reception there in March and everything about it was fab! Maryanne, our wedding coordinator, was a pleasure to deal with. She was extremely friendly, efficient and obliging. She made planning our wedding very easy. On our wedding day we were treated like royalty by Maryanne, Michael, Sam and all the staff. The food and service was complimented by many of our guests. The food is locally sourced and is very tasty. There was plenty of everything and they came around with seconds. Wine glasses were also kept topped up. Our guests were also very impressed with their rooms. We can't thank Vienna Woods enough for making our wedding day so special and easy.

 

“Exceptional wedding venue” -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed November 2017

My wife and I got married on the 14th October 2017 and had our reception and day after in Vienna Woods Hotel. From the get go they had all our requests looked after, nothing was too big or too small and they gave us great advice in how to organise our day! The staff in Vienna Woods are second to none. A very special mention to Maryanne, Michael and Sam who were all an absolute pleasure to deal with and made our day completely stress free. The staff in Vienna Woods are very personable and go out of their way to make you feel at home in their beautiful hotel. The food, service and ambience on both days was exceptional. We happened to be in the hotel when storm Ophelia hit and the hotel staff really out did themselves in the care they took for the guests still in the hotel and also for the locals by providing B&B for anyone in need. We are extremely thankful to all the staff in Vienna Woods for an amazing weekend.


“Wedding venue” -Courtesy of Tripadvisor

Reviewed November 2017

To everyone in Vienna woods hotel we can't thank or praise you enough for how well our wedding went on Friday. Maryanne,Michael, Sam and all the staff were amazing from start to finish. We had 3 days of absolute top class treatment. You made us feel so special in every way and went above and beyond to make sure we had the most perfect day. We look forward to many more family events in your beautiful hotel and will highly recommend it to anyone. From myself and Liam thank you so much.

 

For your special wedding in Cork at Vienna Woods Hotel, for personal attention to detail, please click here for our wedding brochure.

Keep Informed - Get the latest special offers directly from us

Sign Up